Awwwww Yeeeeeahhhhhh

*entry #2*

I forgot to tell you about something really awesome that happened with B last weekend:

Saturday night, he was driving to a friends house, and it was POURING rain outside.

He said that when he passed a well-known gas station, he couldn't even see the building.

The cars were only going like 30mph, and he could barely see where he was going.

But, he soon came up behind a car that seemed to be going a safe speed, and he decided to stay behind this car and maybe he would be able to stay on the road (despite not being able to see anything but the car's tail lights).

Eventually, the car turned off the road that B was on. At first, he said he panicked because he didn't think he would be able to see where he was going. But then he realized that he could actually see better.

Without the red tail lights being refracted through the water on his windshield, and with his ability to see where his headlights were pointing, he could see exactly where he needed to drive! Better than when he was following that car!

And he said that he felt like "it would be a good sermon."

He said, "It's like with me. I have been a follower for my whole life. I always want to follow somebody. But the Lord is calling me lead. It seems scary at first because I don't think I can see where I'm supposed to go, but after I start, I will realize that it's actually easier than following! I mean, I'm not supposed to go crazy and speed up and 'pass' that person, because that would be dangerous. But if I am put in that place of leadership, it will actually be easier for me than following."

Isn't that awesome?!?!?!

That's my husband.

Ohhhhh yeah!

Older // Latest