Booooo for pitoooooooitary

So... went home and got another negative on the pregnancy test.

Then my boobs started leaking.

So I went to the doctor.

They did the blood test, and it still came out negative.

But they said my other hormone levels are off, and they want to do a "full work-up," which, without insurance, will cost me upwards of $300.

But I told my parents about it, and they are willing to foot the bill.

Doctor said something is probably off with my pituitary (sp?) gland. That's what is causing the hormone imbalance that keeps making me "feel" pregnant.

It's nice to know I'm not crazy.

She said it's not urgent, but I should wait any later than the end of the year to get it checked out.

If it is my gland, I just have to take some meds to get it back on track.

But then she said it could be some other stuff too but that she didnt' want to talk with me about that stuff until the tests came back.

So, whatever.

I'm not pregnant.

Slightly disappointed.

Slightly relieved.

A little apprehensive about getting more tests done.

But we've been there, done that, got healed.

The Lord can do it again.

Peace out.

Older // Latest