Oh Me Oh My

Feeling overwhelmed tonight.

Taking my kids church to a theme park this week, and I'm running into a few glitches:

1. The individual who has ALL the tickets and ticket information is out of town until 24 hours before the trip.

2. She will not answer her phone.

3. I'm a little bit scared of what may happen when she does answer her phone because I'm a little bit intimidated by her.

4. My bus driver just bailed, which means...

5. I will be the first in a long caravan of soccer moms (who don't yet know that they are driving).

6. I don't know how many kids to expect because, apparently, it's okay with parents if their kids just show up unexpected-like, realizing that said kid may or MAY NOT have a ticket.

7. I'm totally intimidated by those soccer moms.

8. I asked them to bring money for lunch since the tickets are FREE. Moms are complaining and asking ME to fix a PICNIC lunch for all of the kids... even though #6 still applies.

9. Did I mention that I'm intimidated, a wee bit, by those soccer moms?

10. I'm taking 25+ people to a large theme park, under my direct supervision and care, and I have no idea what I'm doing.

Do you understand now? DO YOU?!

That is why I cannot sleep at this 12:03am.

Sheesh.

I need to make a list...

Older // Latest