Open doors.

Last night, B and I sat down and made a few decisions:

1. I'm going to take the job at the MDO program.

2. Other than that, I'm going to stay home and try to sell my art.

3. He is willing to invest a few hundred dollars and two months into my art. If I'm not making money by then, I need to get a "real job."

4. We are doing the internship at the church. We are going to trust God for the money and resources needed to do it.

I feel a complete and total peace/excitement about all this.

B feels like he can't breathe. lol.

Yesterday, I prayed that the Lord would give me a "sign" and "open doors" to let me know I'm on the right track.

A little back story: for months - MONTHS - I have been looking for an antique door for my house. I have so many ideas for what to do with one, and the cheapest one I could find (rotting and unfinished) was $75.

Today, I'm glancing through Craigslist and - behold! - tons and tons of antique doors. All stacked up on top of each other in somebody's old barn.

More than that! Windows! Tables! Antiques galore!

So I called the number: He wants $15 per door. FIFTEEN DOLLARS!!!

I prayed for a sign and "open doors."

LOL!!

Older // Latest